not showing selected points

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

not showing selected points

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 11:15 am

In a delphi app, I have a set of line series that have up to 32 x values. sometimes only the first 18 have values. If I load (Series1line.add(x,qtr);) the x values only up to 18, it auto adjusts (widens) the x interval size. what setting controls the x interval width; how to get the line series not to show points/line after 18 in the example case?

Thank you.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:01 pm

Hi kualoa1,

You could try using bottom axis SetMinMax method as described in Tutorial 4 - Axis Control. Tutorials can be found at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

leftaxis

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:04 pm

this works, but the leftaxis now needs to be at a fixed position.

to set this I used chart2.LeftAxis.IStartPos:=100; but it seems to have no impact. is another setting required? is the istartpos valued in pixels?

thank you.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:05 pm

Hi kualoa1,

I'm sorry but I don't understand what are you trying to do here. Could you please give us some more details or send us an image so that we can see which is your problem?

You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:15 pm

I uploaded this file graphic.png

I seek to set the left axis in the same position for each chart and have the intervals for each x item match.

what setting is required?

thank you.

kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:31 pm

did I miss your reply on the uploaded file? sorry for the confusion.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:53 pm

Hi kualoa1,

Thanks for your file. In that case you can do something like this:

Code: Select all

			tChart1.Draw();
			tChart2.Draw();			
			tChart1.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(Math.Min(tChart1.Axes.Left.Minimum, tChart2.Axes.Left.Minimum), 
																	Math.Max(tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum, tChart2.Axes.Left.Maximum));
			tChart2.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(tChart1.Axes.Left.Minimum, tChart1.Axes.Left.Maximum);
Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:35 pm

cannot get that to work.

how to set left axis (the vertical bar) start draw 100px from left margin?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:47 pm

Hi kualoa1,
how to set left axis (the vertical bar) start draw 100px from left margin?
You can do this:

Code: Select all

  Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionUnits:=muPixels;
  Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionPercent:=100;
If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:58 pm

have uploaded the resulting view. I want he left axis -- the vertical bar -- (and remainder of chart area) to start at the same place and be the same width. the sample graphic has the vertical bar embedded in the chart.

how to set the offset at 200px?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:17 pm

Hi kualoa1,
have uploaded the resulting view. I want he left axis -- the vertical bar -- (and remainder of chart area) to start at the same place and be the same width. the sample graphic has the vertical bar embedded in the chart.
Ok, in that case you can do something as told here.
how to set the offset at 200px?

Code: Select all

  Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionUnits:=muPixels;
  Chart1.Axes.Left.PositionPercent:=200;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

kualoa1
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:00 am

Post by kualoa1 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:53 pm

I used this

Code: Select all

  With Chart2 do
  begin
    Left := 120;
    Width := 650;
    //Margins.Left := 0;
    Axes.Left.TitleSize := 15;
    Axes.Left.LabelsSize := 30;
    Axes.Left.LabelsAlign := alDefault;
  end;
and got results in upploaded graphic. does not appear left 120 is working as hoped. margins.left raised an error.

how to move over to right further?

thank you

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Dec 04, 2008 4:01 pm

Hi kualoa1,

Please send us as simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know what would you like to get exactly so that we can help you finding an efective solution.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply