About the Axis----Labels

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
wwp3321
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 4:00 am

About the Axis----Labels

Post by wwp3321 » Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:43 am

Hello,
I have a couple of series(Series1,Series2).
The label style can be setted as this: "Chart1->LeftAxis->LabelStyle = talAuto;".
But I want to set "LabelStyle" of Series1 to "talNone";set "LabelStyle" of Series2 to "talAuto".

In a word ,TChart cann't set LabelStyle of each series.

To realize what I mentioned above I just did as the following codes.

Code: Select all

Chart1->LeftAxis->LabelStyle = talNone;
for(int i=0;i<100;i++)
{
    Series2->addxy(i,i,inttostr(i));
}
So the labels of all the points of Series2 was showed.
But I can't change the "Format" of the labels of Series2 at the "Editing Chart".

_____________
Best regards
wwp

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:56 am

Hi wwp,

I'm not 100% sure about which is your problem here but I think it may help using a different vertical axis for each series so that you can set a different label style for each axis/series, for example:

Code: Select all

	Series1->VertAxis=aLeftAxis;
	Series2->VertAxis=aRightAxis;

	Chart1->LeftAxis->LabelStyle=talNone;
	Chart1->RightAxis->LabelStyle=talAuto;
Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

wwp3321
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 4:00 am

Post by wwp3321 » Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:19 am

How could I set different "Bottom->LabelStyle" of two series.


Chart1->Bottom->LabelStyle .

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:24 am

Hi wwp3321,

This is not possible. You should do the same as I showed you for vertical axes, assigning bottom axis to one series and top axis to the other.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:25 am

Hi wwp3321,

Actually there would be an option which would be manually setting axes labels as shown in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Labels\Custom Labels example in the new features demo, available at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

wwp3321
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 4:00 am

Post by wwp3321 » Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:41 am

Anyway ,thanks for your help.

_______________
Best Regards
wwp

Post Reply