MapMaskEdit and OpenGL

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
voltge00
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

MapMaskEdit and OpenGL

Post by voltge00 » Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:38 pm

Hello.
Is there a bug revolving OpenGL an MapMaskedit i teeChart 7, and is it fixed in newer versions?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Nov 04, 2008 4:13 pm

Hi voltge00,

No, we have no bug logged about this. Could you please give us some more details about the problems you are having?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

voltge00
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Post by voltge00 » Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:53 pm

Thanks Narcis for the quick reply, I´ve found a way around it.

But we have another problem. I´ll try to explain.
This is code we´re using.

Code: Select all

constructor TVerktygsForm.Create(AOwner: TComponent);
begin
  inherited;
  measurePointMapTipTool := TMarksTipTool.Create(Self);
  with measurePointMapTipTool do begin
    ParentChart := ChartPointMap;
    Series := ChartPointMap.Series[2];
    MouseAction := mtmMove;
    Style := smsXY;
    Active := True;
    OnGetText := MeasurePointMapToolTipGetText;
  end;
end;
procedure TVerktygsForm.MeasurePointMapToolTipGetText(
  Sender: TMarksTipTool; var Text: String);
var
	PointIndex : Integer;
  myRect: TGridRect;
begin
   with measurePointMapTipTool do begin
      PointIndex := Series.GetCursorValueIndex;
  	Text := 'Point ' + IntToStr(PointIndex) + TeeLineSeparator + 'X = ' +
    				FloatToStrF(Series.YValue[PointIndex], ffFixed, 8, 4) + TeeLineSeparator + 'Y = ' +
    				FloatToStrF(Series.XValue[PointIndex], ffFixed, 8, 4);
  end;
end;
This code works just fine with a 2D chart but when we´re trying to use it with a 3D chart and OpenGl nothing at all happens with version 8. With version 7 it works as long as the zoom or rotate are not used. I hope you can understand.

Thanks in advance.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:38 am

Hi voltge00,

I could reproduce the issue here and added it (TV52013529) to the defect list to be fixed for next releases. I'm afraid this is because of problems converting 2D screen coordinates to OpenGL 3D coordinates as OpenGL doesn't provide methos for that. Also, I haven't been able to get this working with v7 in 2D OpenGL charts.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

voltge00
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Post by voltge00 » Wed Nov 05, 2008 10:28 am

Thanks Narcis.

So there is´nt any way of getting "mouse over" or "mouse click" to work on a series with OpenGL?

Thanks.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:55 pm

Hi voltge00,

This is not possible for now but we are working in a new OpenGL rendering engine for the next TeeChart version where this should be supported.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply