Simple Pie

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
matthias
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 12:00 am

Simple Pie

Post by matthias » Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:37 am

I need to draw a very simple pie chart with
- different color fills,
- separated by lines in one color different to that of the pie pieces,
- no shadow,
- with no line around the pie.

I used
Series.ColorEachPoint:=true;
Series.Pen.Visible:=false;
Series.Shadow.Visible:=false;
Series.Dark3D:=false;
Series.PiePen.Visible:=false;
Series.Color:=Color;

The resulting pie shows still a line around that seems to be a "trace" of a shadow.

What can I do?

Thanks for all help!
Matthias

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9602
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:07 am

Hi Matthias,

I cannot see any shadow line using applying your code to a new pie series.
However, you could try without 3d view or setting the pie circled. Maybe it looks better for you.

Code: Select all

Chart1.View3D := false;
Series.Circled := true;
Also note that the separation line you mention is the same as the border. So, if you want a separation line in one color, it will be the same in the border.

Code: Select all

Series.PiePen.Visible:=true;
Series.PiePen.Color := clBtnShadow;
Series.PiePen.Width := 2;
And could you please tell us what TeeChart version are you using?

Thank you in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

matthias
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 12:00 am

Post by matthias » Fri Nov 23, 2007 1:24 pm

Hi Yeray,

I found out that the AntialiasTool is the problem:
The strange visual effect appears after adding
AntialiasTool:=TAntiAliasTool.Create(Self);
AntialiasTool.AntiAlias:=true;
Chart1.Tools.Add(AntialiasTool);

I use version TeeChart Pro v. 8.01

Matthias.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:05 pm

Hi matthias,

Yes, I see the problem now. It only happens with AntiAlias tool. This seems a bug to me and I've added it (TV52012605) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply