Striped surface plot

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
ghorwin
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 12:00 am

Striped surface plot

Post by ghorwin » Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:16 pm

Hi there,

I create a TSurfaceSeries and fill the data in with the following code:

Code: Select all

// loop over all time points
for (unsigned int i=0; i < z_matrix.size(); ++i) {
    // loop over all coordinates
    for (unsigned int j = 0; j<y_vec.size(); ++j) {
        series3D->AddXYZ(x_vec[i], z_matrix[i].m_data[j], y_vec[j]);
    }
}
The result is the following chart:
Image

If I replace the y_vec[j] simply with j I get a full surface. The vector y_vec[j] is large enough and contains data from 0.5 to 119.5.

What could be the reason for this strange behavior?

Andreas

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:44 am

Hi Andreas,

It may be that you need to set IrregularGrid property to true as described on this thread.

Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

ghorwin
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 12:00 am

Post by ghorwin » Wed Oct 10, 2007 2:50 pm

Yup, that worked! Thanks a ton!

Andreas

Post Reply