[SOLVED] Problem creating Series Band + features missing

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Kitry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:00 am
Location: France

[SOLVED] Problem creating Series Band + features missing

Post by Kitry » Fri Jul 07, 2006 7:01 am

Hi,

1) I have a problem for creating Series Band in my program. I have two simple LineSeries and I would like to create a Series Band between them with the following code :

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.Button3Click(Sender: TObject);
var  test : TSeriesBandTool;
begin
   test :=  TSeriesBandTool.Create(Chart1); // Needs 'TeeSeriesBandTool.dcu'

   test.Series           := Chart1.Series[0];
   test.Series2          := Chart1.Series[1];
   test.Brush.Color      := clWhite;
   test.DrawBehindSeries := true;
   test.ShowInEditor     := true;
   test.Visible          := true;
   test.Repaint;

   ShowMessage(test.Description); // Just to check
end;
When I click on this button, nothing happens, except the showmessage which returns "Series Band". The graphic stays like this :

Image

No Series Band is visible in the editor :

Image

I don't understand why I can't see this Series Band although the ShowMessage tell me that it has been created ?

In addition,adding a Series Band at run-time works fine :

Image


2) Second problem, maybe linked to the first above, is that although I suscribed a "TeeChart Pro V7 VCL/CLX Licence", I miss some features like PDF / SVG export :

Image

some types of series are missing too (High/low - Gauge...) :

Image

Full config available in my signature ;)
Last edited by Kitry on Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TeeChart Pro VCL/CLX V7.07 - Delphi 6 US Entreprise Edition with Update Pack 2 + RTL2 + RTL3 - W2k Pro SP2 French Version

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:35 am

Hi Kitry,

Please find below the answers to your questions:

1. This is because you need to add the tool to the chart like this:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var  test : TSeriesBandTool;
begin
   test :=  TSeriesBandTool.Create(self); // Needs 'TeeSeriesBandTool.dcu'
   Chart1.Tools.Add(test);

   test.Series           := Chart1.Series[0];
   test.Series2          := Chart1.Series[1];
   test.Brush.Color      := clWhite;
   test.DrawBehindSeries := true;
   test.ShowInEditor     := true;
   test.Visible          := true;
   test.Repaint;

   ShowMessage(test.Description); // Just to check
end;


2. At design-time they should be there, at run-time you need to include TeePDFCanvas and TeeSVGCanvas units. Regarding the series styles available, did you install TeeChart v7 Standard instead of TeeChart Pro v7?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Kitry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:00 am
Location: France

Post by Kitry » Fri Jul 07, 2006 9:16 am

Narcis,

Thanks for your help !

1.The Series Band problem is solved :)

2.The PDF/SVG Export problem is solved too. I just see that some translation are partially done for the PDF export unit. The export tab shows "As PDF" instead of "comme PDF" (French translation). Finnish Translation is not done aswell ?

Image

How is it possible to change this (I suscribed to the full source code too) ?

3. About the Series type problem, I have installed the TeeChart V7.07 pro for Delphi 6 (TeeChart7.07Delphi6.exe, 21697 ko, under \TeeChart v7 VCL\TeeChart Pro v7 VCL on my CD-ROM). I tried to reinstall it 5 mins ago, but it's still the same.
TeeChart Pro VCL/CLX V7.07 - Delphi 6 US Entreprise Edition with Update Pack 2 + RTL2 + RTL3 - W2k Pro SP2 French Version

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Jul 07, 2006 9:38 am

Hi Kitry,

2. You could fix this at TeeFrench.pas and TeeFinish.pas adding the TeeMsg_AsPDF constant as in TeeEnglish.pas. Then you'll have to recompile and reinstall TeeChart packages. For that you can use the Recompile tool included with the source code installer which will do the job automatically.

3. Try recompiling and installing TeeChart sources using the Recompile tool as I told you in my answer above.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Kitry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:00 am
Location: France

Post by Kitry » Tue Jul 11, 2006 9:38 am

Hi again,

2. Ok, fixing the TeeFrench.pas file and recompiling works fine ! In fact I don't speak Finnish, it was just an exemple. Anyway the source code installer is a very nice tool.

3. Nevertheless, recompiling didn't fix the missing series type problem. I still can't access to HighLow series or Gauges...?
TeeChart Pro VCL/CLX V7.07 - Delphi 6 US Entreprise Edition with Update Pack 2 + RTL2 + RTL3 - W2k Pro SP2 French Version

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Jul 11, 2006 10:05 am

Hi Kitry,

Regarding 3, does it happen at design-time, run-time or both? You can try adding TeeEditPro unit to your project uses sections. If the problem persists, could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Kitry
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:00 am
Location: France

Post by Kitry » Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:54 pm

You find it. Adding the TeeEditPro unit solved the problem !

I didn't know that there was a different unit for the Pro version.

Thanks for all the help ;)
TeeChart Pro VCL/CLX V7.07 - Delphi 6 US Entreprise Edition with Update Pack 2 + RTL2 + RTL3 - W2k Pro SP2 French Version

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Jul 11, 2006 1:00 pm

Hi Kitry,

for some reason all series types were not available in your application. TeeEditPro unit registers all series types and all TeeChart tools.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply