Bug in TPieSeries.CalcClickedPie v7.05

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Aleksey_Timonin
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:00 am

Bug in TPieSeries.CalcClickedPie v7.05

Post by Aleksey_Timonin » Tue Feb 07, 2006 12:15 pm

Hi all!
I have a problem with using CalcClickedPie function. It returns me a wrong Pie slice for 3D Pie Series.
Do you have a fast fix for that?
Thanks a lot

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:43 am

Hi Aleksey,

It works fine here using v7.06, which is the latest version available and contains several bug fixes on that aspect, and the code below. Which TeeChart version are you using? If you use v7.06 please send us some code or an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  Series1.FillSampleValues();
//  Series1.Circled:=true;
end;

procedure TForm1.Series1Click(Sender: TChartSeries; ValueIndex: Integer;
  Button: TMouseButton; Shift: TShiftState; X, Y: Integer);
begin
  Chart1.Title.Text[0]:=IntToStr(Series1.CalcClickedPie(X,Y));
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Aleksey_Timonin
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:00 am

Post by Aleksey_Timonin » Wed Feb 08, 2006 1:04 pm

Hi Narcís

I use v 7.5. Sorry I didn't describe my problem well. I'll try again. It works OK, but when you use a 3D pie and click on points near his mostly left or right bound the function doesn't work right. It seems that when you move mouse away from the pie center to the left (right), in some point it stops work. Try it in your code.

Best Regards

Quest Software GUI developer
Aleksey Timonin

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Feb 08, 2006 1:14 pm

Hi Aleksey,

Yes, we are aware of those problems and they were fixed in v7.06. Can you please test if this version works at your end?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply