Hide series and tools in the editor

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
stsl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:00 am
Location: France

Hide series and tools in the editor

Post by stsl » Thu Oct 27, 2005 6:30 am

Hi,

It's possible to hide Dataset in the editor by using IsValidDataSource function. How is it possible to hide series and tools ?

Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Oct 27, 2005 7:35 am

Hi stsl,

Yes, this is possible.

For hidding datasets please have a look at the "All Features\Welcome!\Components\Chart Editor\Hide DataSets" example at the TeeChart features demo which you'll find at TeeChart's program group.

Regarding hidding chart editor tabs you can include TeeEditCha unit to your project and do:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
  ChartEditor1.Execute;
end;

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
Var NewTabs: TChartEditorHiddenTabs;
begin
  NewTabs:=[cetTools, cetSeriesGeneral, cetSeriesMarks,
            cetAllSeries, cetSeriesData];

  ChartEditor1.HideTabs:=ChartEditor1.HideTabs+NewTabs;
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

stsl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:00 am
Location: France

Hiding only one tool or one serie

Post by stsl » Thu Oct 27, 2005 7:52 am

Hi,

It's not that i woul'd like to to. I woul'd like to hide only one tool in the tools list for example or one serie in the list.

I am using "internal" series and tools and i woul'd like to prevent the user to access to these objects.

Regards

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Wed Nov 02, 2005 9:22 am

Hi,
It's not that i woul'd like to to. I woul'd like to hide only one tool in the tools list for example or one serie in the list.
This feature is not yet available, however I've added it on our wish list to be considered for further releases.
In meantime a trick could be to remove the tool you want to hide before to call the Chart Editor and then add it again.

Post Reply