Zooming problems

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
trydal
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 5:00 am

Zooming problems

Post by trydal » Mon Sep 19, 2005 12:12 pm

Hi.

I'm currently working on a customized zooming function which, among others don't use the abnormal values, if any, for setting the zoomed rect. However, I find that the chart is very sensitive to the order which the axis min and max are set.

Example:

Before zoom : Right Axis min = 100 max = 1000
If we assume the there are only one peak that is 1000 and one that is 0 and the rest is between 30 and 50, using the following code will bring up a dialog stating "Axis minimum Value must be <= Maximum".

Chart.RightAxis.Maximum := 55
And then the error occurs.

Is there any way to make the chart stop checking this before I ave set both min and max??

Regards
Frode

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Sep 19, 2005 12:52 pm

Hi Frode,

I'm afraid the only way to avoid this checking is modifying TeeChart sources. However, you'll prevent it from happening by first setting axis minimum and then maximum.

Also notice that RighAxis property is deprecated, if you are using TeeChart v7 you'd better use Chart.Axes.Right.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

trydal
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 5:00 am

Zooming problems

Post by trydal » Tue Sep 20, 2005 3:09 pm

Hi.

Thanks for oticing me about the fact that the chart.rightAxis is deprecated.

However, setting the min value frst will not help if the new min value is higher than the already existing max value.

As I always set both min and max, I'll probably change the source to check that min is lower than max after max is set and set them accordingly.

Regards
Frode

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:50 am

Hi Frode,
However, setting the min value frst will not help if the new min value is higher than the already existing max value.
In those cases you should set the new max. value first.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply