Question about rendering chart under apache server

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
landa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Chico, CA

Question about rendering chart under apache server

Post by landa » Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:02 pm

The Javascript under the apache server seems to get stuck at some of the charting code. I'm using teechart 5 active x.

This code gets rendered:
function onloadtchartIncidentsByDepartment() {

TChartComtchartIncidentsByDepartment.Chart = tchartIncidentsByDepartment;
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Header.Font.Bold = true;
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Header.Font.Name = "Arial";
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Header.Font.Size = 14;
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Header.Text.Clear();
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Header.Text.Add("Incidents By Department");

This code below does not get rendered, I get a Javascript error.
"Object Expected"
The code is all in the same function:

tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).VerticalAxis = aLeftAxis;
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (3, "10K", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (1, "5JO", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (1, "5PA", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (1, "5SI", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (2, "ACC", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (23, "ADMIN", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (2, "ADMIT", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (1, "GES", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (3, "QM", 536870912 );
tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).Add (1, "WCOMP", 536870912 );



Any ideas or help would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by landa on Thu Oct 23, 2008 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Oct 24, 2008 3:33 pm

Hi landa,

We have been checking references to Apache and ActiveX, though our initial thought is that this issue relates to clientside script only. Please could you send us your page at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

landa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Chico, CA

Post by landa » Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:18 pm

Hi Narcis,
I've uploaded the files last week. Have you found anything wrong or missing yet in the pages?

Marc
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Girona
Contact:

Post by Marc » Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:50 pm

Hello,

Of the scriptfiles you sent, common_procs_tchart.tcl contains script to write to the browser an outputted page that includes a TeeChart object and script.

The script is similar though not exactly the same as the script with which you've reported the problem below. For us to view that script, understanding now that Apache may only be being used in this context to generate the web pages (not to process TeeChart), it may be easier if you do a right-mouseclick on the page in question to view source and to send us a copy of that page 'as is' in html.

Otherwise, something you could check beforehand, if your script is running correctly and only failing at the line in question:

Code: Select all

tchartIncidentsByDepartment.Series(0).VerticalAxis = aLeftAxis;
..then that seems to be the first reference to a data Series. Please check that your code does actually add a Series to the Chart, otherwise that will report an 'object not found' error.

Regards,
Marc Meumann
Steema Support

Post Reply