Page 1 of 1

Changing Aspect properties programatically

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:03 pm
by 13046682
Hi,

I have a small problem with my good old Teechart V5:

Changing "Aspect" properties programatically (e.g. Aspect.Rotation Aspect.Elevation) has no immediate effect.

A "Repaint" after the Aspect properties are changed programatically has no effect either.

First after changing some properties interactively (using the TeeCommander and the mouse) the settings changed programatically takes effect.

Any ideas to a workaround ?

Regards

Morten

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:32 am
by narcis
Hi Morten,

Instead of Repaint you can try using this:

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Environment.InternalRepaint
.

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:45 pm
by 13046682
Hi ,

No luck with Environment.InternalRepaint either.

It appears as if the behaviour is related to the fact that these two "Aspect" properties , Aspect.Rotation Aspect.Elevation, cannot be changed with the "TeeEditor" either. Aparently the only way to force an effect of changing the parameters is to "rotate" the graph with the mouse.

Strange !

Regards

Morten

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:05 pm
by narcis
Hi Morten,

Ok, to be able to modify those properties you need to set the chart to non-orthogonal:

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Aspect.Orthogonal = False

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:37 pm
by 13046682
Yes, that was the trick. Thank you !