Page 1 of 1
How to customize TeeCommander under C++?
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 10:51 pm
by 9532558
I'd like to use the TeeCommander in my Chart. Unfortunatelly I can't find an example of how to customize the toolbar using C++.
I found the method "SetControls" which takes a VARIANT as parameter but I don't know how to initialize this type so that the toolbar only displays let's say the edit button and the zoom button.
Thanks in advance.
Best regards,
Frank.
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 8:55 am
by narcis
Hi Frank,
Could you please read
this message? It contains some information using TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX in VC++ and one example on how to use variables VARIANT.
More information can be found at the tutorial and examples mentioned in the thread I pointed above. Additionally, it may be helpful for you knowing of TeeChart's constant definitions at TeeChartDefines.h available at
C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual C++.
If you are still having trouble achieving what you request please let us know and we will try to arrange an example for you.
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 9:20 am
by 9532558
Hi NarcĂs,
I've already seen the thread you mentioned and already found the TeeChartDefines.h but I still don't understand how to use the VARIANT in my case.
I'd like to know how a VB code like
Code: Select all
Form Name : CommanderCustomForm
Private Sub Form_Load()
TeeCommander1.Chart = TChart1
TeeCommander1.Controls = Array(tcbRotate, _
tcbSeparator, _
tcbZoom, _
tcbSeparator, _
tcbEdit)
End Sub
looks in C++.
Thanks for your help.
Best regards,
Frank.
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 11:48 am
by Pep
Hi Frank,
you can use the following code in vcc :
Code: Select all
DWORD myElements[] = {1}; // Change value for more buttons
COleSafeArray myValues;
myValues.Create(VT_R8, 1, myElements);
// Initialize them with values...
// Display only the Rotate Button
long index=0;
double val=tcbRotate;
myValues.PutElement(&index, &val);
/* For some buttons
for(index=0; index<4; index++) {
double val = index;
myValues.PutElement(&index, &val);
};*/
m_commander.SetControls(myValues);
Thanks
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 12:11 pm
by 9532558
Hi Josep,
I've tried it immediately and it works fine. Many thanks.
Best Regards,
Frank.