Page 1 of 1

related to OnGetSeriesPointerStyle

Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 12:18 pm
by 9523665
Hi,

is it possible to get a value induvidually and change the pointerStyle? But not through OnGetSeriesPointerStyle.
I am able to get induvidual X & Y Value, but not set of (x,y) value.

Thanks in advance
Ajith

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:07 pm
by narcis
Hi Ajith,

To change the PointerStyle for only one point you need to do that using the OnGetSeriesPointerStyle event. If you explain us what are you exactly trying to achieve we may be able to help you.

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:14 pm
by 9523665
hi,

I want to implement "OnGetSeriesPointerStyle" updation outside the event. If I am ploting real time data every one second and have thousands of data points, data plotting is gettings slow. Is it possible for me have induvidual data set and property?

Ajith

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:20 pm
by narcis
Hi Ajith,

I can only think of one way to achieve what you request taht's ussing OnGetSeriesPointerStyle event like this:

Code: Select all

Private Sub Form_Load()
    TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues 10
    TChart1.Series(0).asLine.Pointer.Visible = True
    TChart1.Series(0).asLine.Pointer.Style = psNothing
End Sub

Private Sub TChart1_OnGetSeriesPointerStyle(ByVal SeriesIndex As Long, ByVal ValueIndex As Long, AStyle As TeeChart.EPointerStyle)
    If ValueIndex = 5 Then
        AStyle = psCircle
    End If
End Sub

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:10 am
by 9523665
Hi Narcis,

There is one option to mark every "n" data points.
TChart1.Series(0).Marks.DrawEvery = 5
Is it possible to do the same with show every "n" data points.

Since I dont want to show all the data when I have more 1000 data points. I want to show only every 5 or 10 data.

B Regards
Ajith

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:30 am
by narcis
Hi Ajith,

No, I'm afraid such a property doesn't exist but this can be also achieve using the mentioned event. Anyway, you can also try using DownSampling function as shown in the What's New?\Welcome!\New Functions\Reducing Number of Points example in the features demo. You'll find the features demo at TeeChart's program group.

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:05 pm
by 9523665
Hi Narcis,

Inside the event, I think I cant hide a particular data.

And Downsampling function is not working with the realtime data. mostly its showing maximum 3 points as result.
If I use ".FillSampleValues" it works fine. May be, since it has lot of curves. But Graph with one curve(around 1000 data points) it just try to draw a line.

Ajith

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:06 am
by 9523665
Hi Narcís,

In near future whether there will be any upgrade for individual data set property? It will very useful for so many cases of data manipulation.

B Regards
Ajith

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:52 am
by narcis
Hi Ajith,

You can already access series ValueLists and remove desired points like this:

Code: Select all

Private Sub Command1_Click()
    For i = 0 To TChart1.Series(0).Count - 1
        TChart1.Series(0).YValues.Value(i) = TChart1.Series(0).YValues.Value(i) + 5
    Next
End Sub

Private Sub Command2_Click()
    TChart1.Series(0).Delete 25
    TChart1.Series(0).DeleteRange 10, 15
End Sub

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:30 am
by 9523665
Hi Narcís,

Actually I want to hide the data like "TChart1.Series(0)."valueIndex(0).visible = false". I think its not possible right now. Since I need the data when I zoom the chart, I cant delete the same.

Is there is possiblity for the same. It would be a very great advantage.

Thanks in advance,

B Regards
Ajith

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:35 am
by narcis
Hi Ajith,

You can do something similar setting the color to transparent:

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Series(0).PointColor(25) = clNone

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:10 am
by 9523665
Hi Narcís,

Same like " TChart1.Series(0).PointColor(25) = clNone" is there any option to acess point to change point asStyle. As you suggested to change it in the event "OnGetSeriesPointerStyle", I tried but its taking lot of time and sometime its giving "System.StackOverflowException" exception. So I would like to do the same outside the even like every 10 second it will change through some timer. Is it possible?

B Regards
Ajith

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2006 9:47 am
by Pep
Hi,

for the moment there's not other way to access to each point independently without using the OnGetPointerStyle event. Most likely this feature will be added for the next release v8.

Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:57 am
by 9523665
Hi Pep,

Thanks for the information. Looking forward for the new release.

B Regards
Ajith