having a issue while drawing a bubblegraph

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Aravind
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

having a issue while drawing a bubblegraph

Post by Aravind » Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:39 pm

enclosing the tee file in news group

when you load the tee file ,you wonot see the bubble on the chart ..

when you got the data sheet , you will be seeing x,y and radius valuse..

why is the bubble not drawn...?

is radius value any way connected to the x and y values ...?

in Bubble graph , radius is independent of the x and y values right ..? bubble has to be plotted at x,y coordinates with radius mention for the bubble

pls advise me

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:58 pm

Hi Aravind,

I guess that the cause no bubbles being seen is that the radius is to small in proportion to X and Y values. Setting bigger radius for the series will make the bubbles visible as you can see doing this:

Code: Select all

Private Sub Form_Load()
    Me.TeeCommander1.Chart = Me.TChart1
    
    TChart1.Import.LoadFromFile "e:\temp\bubblegraph.tee"
    
    For Series = 0 To TChart1.SeriesCount - 1
        For Index = 0 To TChart1.Series(Series).Count - 1
            TChart1.Series(Series).asBubble.RadiusValues.Value(Index) = TChart1.Series(Series).asBubble.RadiusValues.Value(Index) * 100000
        Next Index
    Next Series
    
    TChart1.Aspect.View3D = False
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Aravind
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Post by Aravind » Wed Sep 13, 2006 3:50 pm

so always i must increase the radius depends on the x and y values .......

i thought radius of the bubble is not dependent on x and y values ...

how can i handle the radius with x and y values .. because i dnot know wat x and y values are going to be later.

for example

my x values are 145000,126000,167000
my yvalues are 212000,312000,313000

my radius values are 100,200,300

when we plott this axis starts with minimum x and end with max x
similarly y value too ..

how can i change radius from 100 to thousands or millons ... am i need to manually handle the correlation of y and radius...?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:48 am

Hi Aravind,

Radius has nothing to do with X and Y values. However, the chart is scaled according to X and Y values. So when the bubbles are drawn, if they have very small radius compared to the axes scales they won't be seen.

You can increase radius ratio with a constant as I did in my previous post.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply