Page 1 of 1

how can i change through the code

Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 8:53 am
by 6925851
i want to change/set stacked property of the bar chart to either of the following

1.stacked
2.none
3. side stacked
....

i want to this through vb code
arav

Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 9:02 am
by narcis
Hi arav,
1.stacked

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Series(0).asBar.MultiBar = mbStacked
2.none

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Series(0).asBar.MultiBar = mbNone
3. side stacked

Code: Select all

    TChart1.Series(0).asBar.MultiBar = mbSide

how can i bring all labels/values front (bring to front) on

Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 9:58 am
by 6925851
how can i bring all labels/values front (bring to front) on the chart

i am drawing various graphs such as line,bar,stackedbar, horizbar, in the bar chart the values hide behind the bar and not able to see...

how can i bring them forward and how can i set this property in through the code for the entire series or collection of series ..

aravind

Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 10:03 am
by narcis
Hi Aravind,

I'm not able to reproduce the issue here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.

Thanks in advance.

sorry this is not issue

Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 10:11 am
by 6925851
hi

when i draw the bar chart , some values hide behind the bar , i want to bring them front , so that i can see all values plotted ..

aravind

i posted the tee file

Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 10:17 am
by 6925851
i posted the tee file newsgroup pls check it and advise me
aravind

any info on my previous post

Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 9:05 am
by 6925851
any info on my previous post

need help asap

aravind

Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 9:10 am
by Pep
Hi Aravind,
am drawing various graphs such as line,bar,stackedbar, horizbar, in the bar chart the values hide behind the bar and not able to see...
Yes, this is by default for Stacked 2D Bar Series, we've on our wish list to be considered for further releases.
As a way arounds :
1) Use the DragMarks tool
2) Set a different arrow length for the Marks of each Series. (setting the ArrowLength to negative value).
3) Placing custom markers, for example using Annotation tools.