Page 1 of 1

How to display the zoom rectangule

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 2:40 am
by 9529132
Hi, there,

When I try to zoom in some data, the selection rectangle can't be displayed and I have to estimate the selection range. Is there any way to display the selection rectangle with different colors so that it is easy to know the selection range?

Thank you very much!
David

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:43 am
by narcis
Hi David,

The zoom rectangle is seen by default. However you can try setting its pen and brush:

Code: Select all

    With TChart1.Zoom
        .Pen.Visible = True
        .Pen.Color = vbRed
        .Brush.Color = vbWhite
    End With

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:48 am
by 9529132
Hi, Narcís,

If the zoom rectangle is seem by default, how come I can't see the rectangle? I am using Teechat 7 in VC.NET 2003.

I beieve the code you provide will work. I will try it soon.

Thank you very much!
David

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:54 am
by narcis
Hi David,

Zoom rectangle works as expected for me here using the VC++ examples included with TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX in Visual Studio .NET 2003. If the problem persists after running the code I sent please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.

You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:01 am
by 9529132
Hi, Narcís,

I can't access the newgroup inside my company. Is it possible that you send your code as an zip file to me?

Thank you very much!
David

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:04 am
by narcis
Hi David,

Can you please try if the examples at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual C++\Version 6 (default english installation path) display correctly the zoom rectangle when being used in VS.NET 2003?

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:15 am
by 9529132
Hi, Narcís,

I tried Add data array and I still can't see the zoom ractangle. But in the SeriesTextSource, I can see the ractangle. Is it because of the default chart backgroud color?

Thank you very much
David

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:32 am
by narcis
Hi David,

It works fine for me here using both examples. Can you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

If you don't have newsgroups access please send it directly to me.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:04 am
by 9529132
Hi, Narcís,

It turned out to be the monitor problem. The color of the zoom ractangle is close to the background color and the monitor couldn't display clearly. I changed another monitor and it now works fine.

Thank you very much anyway.
David

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:05 am
by narcis
Hi David,

Thanks for the information. I'm glad to hear you could solve the problem.