Page 1 of 1

2 identical horizontal bar series with mbSelfStack problem

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 2:55 am
by 9526208
Add two identical horizontal bar series with mbSelfStack and the second series is wrong. Here is the code:

static void Main(string[] args)
{
ITChart pChart = new TChartClass();
pChart.SetTheme(EChartTheme.ctExcel, EColorPalette.cpExcel); // just to make chart look nicer
pChart.Aspect.View3D = false;

// add first horizontal bar series
int idx = pChart.AddSeries(ESeriesClass.scHorizBar);
ISeries pSeries = pChart.Series(idx);
pSeries.ColorEachPoint = true;
pSeries.Marks.Visible = false;
IHorizBarSeries pHBarSeries = (IHorizBarSeries)pSeries.asHorizBar;
pHBarSeries.MultiBar = EMultiBar.mbSelfStack;

// add data to the first horizontal bar series
for (int i = 0; i < 7; i++)
pSeries.AddXY(i, i, null, (uint)EConstants.clTeeColor);

// add second bar series
idx = pChart.AddSeries(ESeriesClass.scHorizBar);
pSeries = pChart.Series(idx);
pSeries.ColorEachPoint = true;
pSeries.Marks.Visible = false;
pHBarSeries = (IHorizBarSeries)pSeries.asHorizBar;
pHBarSeries.MultiBar = EMultiBar.mbSelfStack;

// add data to the second horizontal bar series
for (int i = 0; i < 7; i++)
pSeries.AddXY(i, i, null, (uint)EConstants.clTeeColor);

// export graph to observe the problem
IBMPExport pBMP = pChart.Export.asBMP;
pBMP.Height = 250;
pBMP.Width = 600;

pBMP.SaveToFile("c:\\2HorzBarSelfStack.bmp");
}

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 8:35 am
by narcis
Hi Alex,

It works fine for me here using v7.0.0.7 beta (still not available to customers). Which TeeChart version are you using?

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 3:57 pm
by 9526208
7.0.0.6 :)

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 4:00 pm
by narcis
Hi Alex,

I already sent you v7.0.0.7 Beta for you to test if it solves that issue.

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 7:24 pm
by 9526208
Unfortunately it didn't help.
Please see an image depicting a problem posted at steema.public.teechart7.activex with the same subj

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:04 am
by narcis
Hi Alex,

Sorry but I noticed that my test were done using a 3D chart. This only occurs in 2D. It happens to be a known bug and it is almost fixed for the next maintenance release.

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:14 am
by 9526208
Hello NarcĂ­s.

Could you please provide your bug ID number for this request?

Thanks,
Juan

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 1:41 pm
by narcis
Hi Juan,

Have you been able to reproduce it using v7.0.1.2, the latest maintenance release available at the client area? It should be fixed there.