Page 1 of 1

Marks behind bars

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 1:28 am
by 6920914
I'm having an issue with marks appearing behind the bars. To reproduce, create a long, thin control on a form and add five bar series in a side by side arrangement with the marks on all. Edit the values of the first series to be half the value of the second series and try to read the data marks for that series.
While this is happening with the version 5.0.6.0 I've got, I've also tried it with the eval version of 7 and got the same result. My application will be producing thousands of charts with a wide range of data so I will need a code solution but "use owner-draw" is not going to be helpful.

Posted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 6:46 am
by Pep
Hi,

I'm not sure if you're refer to the (a) Marks behind other marks or (b) the marks behind the Bar Series, if (a) then a solution is to change the positions of the marks manually, as in the code below or use the DragMarks tool. If (b), please send me the code you're using to reproduce it, I'm not able to see the problem using the latest v7.05.

Code: Select all

Private Sub Form_Load()
With TChart1
    .Aspect.View3D = False
    .AddSeries scPie
    For i = 0 To 5
        .Series(0).AddXY i, Rnd * 1000, "", clTeeColor
    Next i
    .Axis.Left.Minimum = 0
    .Environment.InternalRepaint
    For i = 0 To TChart1.Series(0).Count - 1
        With .Series(0).Marks.Positions.Position(i)
            .Custom = True
            .LeftTop.X = .LeftTop.X + 40
            .LeftTop.Y = .LeftTop.Y + 70
        End With
    Next i
    .Series(0).Marks.Arrow.Visible = False
End With
End Sub

Posted: Wed Oct 26, 2005 1:00 am
by 6920914
Its B. No code is required to reproduce it, you can do it just in the design window as per my first post.

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 8:42 am
by Pep
Hi,

I cannot reproduce it here using the v5.06. I've posted a sample image of what I can see doing the steps you said at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup. If you still having problems please post an example with which I can see the problem.