Page 1 of 1

chart->Axis->GetBottom()->GetLabels()->PutMultil

Posted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:03 am
by 9078764
chart->Axis->GetBottom()->GetLabels()->PutMultiline

we are working with teechart6. creating a chart using CPP. if we select

we create a lable with chr(13) in it the lable is split into two lines

even if multiline is set to false. also. if we don't add chr(13), lines

are never split even if the multiline is set to true.

why is it so? did we get the way multiline works wrong?

thanks
Zoe K.

Posted: Thu May 26, 2005 9:34 am
by Pep
Hi Zoe,

from the help :
Activate Multiline Axis Labels. TeeChart will automaticall break DateTime Labels on occurence of a space " ". Use chr$(13) in other label types to break a line or use the TeeSplitInLines method in the OnGetAxisLabel event.

This doesn't really answer my question

Posted: Sun May 29, 2005 6:33 am
by 9078764
i saw this help before.

does this mean that if i do not use events in teechart, thern the multiline attribute does not do anything at all?

Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 8:01 am
by Pep
Hi Zoe,
does this mean that if i do not use events in teechart, thern the multiline attribute does not do anything at all?
It will take effect when axis labels are DateTime. For example the following example does not require events to make the labels as multiline :

Code: Select all

Private Sub Form_Load()
With TChart1
    .AddSeries scBar
    .Series(0).FillSampleValues (10)
    .Series(0).XValues.DateTime = True
    .Axis.Bottom.Labels.DateTimeFormat = "hh:mm:ss dd/mm/yy"
    .Axis.Bottom.Labels.MultiLine = True
End With
End Sub