"Range check error" and waterfall chart

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Radek
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:00 am

"Range check error" and waterfall chart

Post by Radek » Wed May 25, 2005 8:00 am

Hi,
I have noticed serious problem, when i try to rotate (360 angle) waterfall chart, "Range check error" message appers. Reproduction of this error is easy, on the blank form place TeeChart and TeeCommander controls, after that put listed below code into Form Load event handler method. I use the lastest version of TeeChart (7.0.0.4) and Visual Basic 6.0 SP6.
Any ideas?

Best regards,
Radek

Private Sub Form_Load()

Dim vSeries As Long
Dim x() As Double
Dim y() As Double
Dim z() As Double

ReDim x(0 To 10)
ReDim y(0 To 10)
ReDim z(0 To 10)

TeeCommander1.Chart = TChart1

With TChart1

vSeries = .AddSeries(scWaterfall)
For i = 0 To 10
x(i) = i
y(i) = 10 + Rnd
z(i) = 4
Next
.Series(vSeries).asWaterfall.IrregularGrid = True
.Series(vSeries).asWaterfall.AddArrayXYZ x, y, z

End With

End Sub

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed May 25, 2005 9:33 am

Hi Radek,

Yes, you are right. I've been able to reproduce the problem you reported. I've already logged it to our bug list to be fixed for future versions.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Radek
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:00 am

Post by Radek » Wed Jul 20, 2005 1:59 pm

Hi Narcis,
Could you tell me when can I expect new TeeChart release contained fix of this bug. We are going to send new our application release to customers. This bug is stoping us, so this is a really big problem.

Best Regards,
Radek
narcis wrote:Hi Radek,

Yes, you are right. I've been able to reproduce the problem you reported. I've already logged it to our bug list to be fixed for future versions.

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:02 am

Hi Radek,

we'll try to fix it for the next maintenance release which will be ready in a few weeks (most likely in september).

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:05 am

Hi,

sorry, I was talking about the VCL version, I'll try to prepare a new v7.06 ActiveX version (which includes the fix) at the end of September, beginning of October.

Post Reply