Page 1 of 1

Not enough graticules

Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:49 am
by 6924861
My graph shows x-axis points between 0 and 1.5 mm. There may be 100 points on the graph between these limits.

The x axis label (below the graph) shows only 0 (at the left) and 1 (in the middle).

If I zoom in, I get lots of items on the axis, but I zoom out and only get 0 and 1.

Is there any way to cure this?

The Y axis shows 0 to 10 which is ok.

Neil

Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2004 4:08 pm
by Pep
Hi Neil,

how about setting an increment ? :
TChart1.Axis.Bottom.Increment = 0.01

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 3:22 pm
by 6924861
Yup, that works fine.

I've done

Code: Select all

CAxis bottomAxis = m_pChart->GetAxis().GetBottom();
double range = bottomAxis.GetMaximum() - bottomAxis.GetMinimum();
bottomAxis.SetIncrement(range/10);
I would have thought something like this is already built in?

Neil

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2004 7:40 am
by Pep
Hi Neil,

I think this is the best way.