Page 1 of 1

[CLOSED] asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 7:02 am
by 16665441
hello
I use TeeChart ActiveX with Windev.
tools "coloband"
TChart1>>Tools>>Add (5)
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(TChart1>>Tools>>Count - 1)>>asColorband>>Axis = 3

"annotate"
TChart1>>Tools>>ADD(10)
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(0)>>asAnnotation>>Shape>>CustomPosition = true
...

"magnify"
/ / Zoom tool
TChart1>>Tools>>ADD (36)
...
work well.

but the tool "axisbreak"
TChart1>>Tools>>Add(44)
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(TChart1>>Tools>>Count - 1)>>asAxisBreaks>>Axis = 3

returns the error
Module: TeeChart2012.ocx
Base Address: 093D0000
System Error: Access violation (GPF)
EIP = 09438772
OS: Windows 8 (6.2.9200)
the error occurs on the word "asAxisBreaks"
no problems with axisbreaks in VB6

do you have an answer

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:31 am
by yeray
Hi,

What TeeChart build are you using?

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:50 am
by 16665441
V2012.0.0.9 120921 and I use Windows 8

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:58 am
by 16665441
do you have an answer for this post

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:17 am
by yeray
Hi,

Excuse us for the delay here.
I can't reproduce the error with VB6 and TeeChart v2012.0.0.9 in a Windows 7 x64 machine.
I'm afraid we don't have experience with WinDev, but I'd assume TeeChart ActiveX should work on it as any other ActiveX control, if this IDE supports this kind of components.

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:41 am
by 16665441
TeeChart works well with Windev.
I use the tools Colorband, annotate, magnify, cursor, no problems
single tool axisbreaks causes the error access violation.
I tested with VB6 on Windows 8 everything is ok.

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:49 pm
by yeray
Hello,

I've done some tests with WinDev Express.
As you say the Chart seems to be loaded correctly except for the AxisBreaks tool.
When the second line here is going to be executed

Code: Select all

TChart1>>Tools>>Add(44)
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(TChart1>>Tools>>Count - 1)>>asAxisBreaks>>Axis = 3
I'm getting a window with the following message:
wdtst.exe has stopped working
Windows is checking for a solution to the problem...
And then I get another window with the information you provided in the first in this thread.

I also get another error if I try to add a break instead of assigning the axis to the tool:

Code: Select all

TChart1>>Aspect>>View3D=False

TChart1>>AddSeries(0)
TChart1>>Series(0)>>FillSampleValues(50)

TChart1>>Tools>>Add(44)
//TChart1>>Tools>>Items(TChart1>>Tools>>Count - 1)>>asAxisBreaks>>Axis = 3
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(TChart1>>Tools>>Count - 1)>>asAxisBreaks>>Breaks>>Add(5, 10)
The error here is:
Access to Breaks Automation member.
Erreur 80020006, Nom inconnu
I'm investigating if I can get something clear from here.

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:46 pm
by 16665441
merci pour votre travail sur ce sujet, windev ne soit pas un outil que vous utilisez couramment.

PCSOFT not help me and asked me to consult the documentation of the creator of the activex

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:59 pm
by 16665441
there is no error on these lines
TChart1>>Tools>>Clear
TChart1>>Tools>>Add (44)
TChart1>>Tools>>Active = True
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(0)>>Active = True

adding the tool axisbreak >> ADD (44) does not cause an error

but
TChart1>>Tools>>Items(0)>>asAxisBreaks>>Axis = 0

or
LRESULT est un entier = TChart1>>Tools>>Items(0)>>asAxisBreaks>>Breaks>>Add(50, 100)
cause an error

this is clearly ">>asAxisBreak>>" that causes the error

Re: asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 9:28 am
by yeray
Hello,
jika wrote:merci pour votre travail sur ce sujet, windev ne soit pas un outil que vous utilisez couramment.
Merci a vous pour votra patience :)
jika wrote:PCSOFT not help me and asked me to consult the documentation of the creator of the activex
I'm afraid they were right. After further investigation we found an error in the sources that was causing this error.
It seems this IDE is some way more strict than VB6, our main testing environment.

I'll send the fixed .ocx to the mail account you have registered in this forum. You just have to register it with the command "regsv32 TeeChart2012.ocx" with the IDE closed.

And of course, the next maintenance release will also include the fix.

Thanks for reporting it.

Re: [CLOSED] asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:39 am
by 16665441
to this important issue you answered quickly and professionally. I am totally satisfied

Re: [CLOSED] asAxisBreaks --> Access violation

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:01 pm
by yeray
Thank you!