Page 1 of 1

Zooming problem in TeeChart2010 (MFC Application)

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:01 am
by 16657967
Hi,

Recently we have upgraded TeeChart version from 6 to 10 in our application. The application is a C++ MFC application.
After upgrade the everything is fine except the zooming. Nothing is happening when trying to zoom by the mouse. But there was no problem in version 6 and the same implementation codes are there.
The activex is added in a dialog at design time. m_Chart1.GetZoom().SetEnable(TRUE); statement is there.
I tried the sample VC++ project (from the examples) and the zooming is there as expected.

What may be the possible reasons for not working of zooming?

Thanks,
Raj

Re: Zooming problem in TeeChart2010 (MFC Application)

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:15 pm
by 10050769
Hello Raj,

Can you try to arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here. So can try to find a good solution for you.

Thanks,

Re: Zooming problem in TeeChart2010 (MFC Application)

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:48 am
by 16657967
Hi,

What should be done to implement zooming of custom axes? Can I get sample codes for this?



Thanks,
Raj

Re: Zooming problem in TeeChart2010 (MFC Application)

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:41 pm
by yeray
Hello Raj,

Take a look at the question and the answer here:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... 127#p42112

Re: Zooming problem in TeeChart2010 (MFC Application)

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 6:10 am
by 16657967
Hi,

Thanks! But my problem is not solved.

what we have done.
1. the TeeChart activex is added in the dialog in design time.
2. the dialog class was inherited from "CExtResizableDialog" of Prof-Uis. I could not add any event handler (showing disabled), now I have replaced "CExtResizableDialog" by CDialog and I can add the event handlers.
3. the custom axes are being added dynamically at run time.

The problem is that the ZOOM event ( OnZoomTchart())is not being fired. What should I do?


Thanks,
Raj

Re: Zooming problem in TeeChart2010 (MFC Application)

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:18 pm
by yeray
Hello,

I'm afraid you need an event for this, if not the Zoom events, at least OnAfterDraw. But it's always more delicate because you'll probably need to call a chart repaint into this event controlling you are not creating a endless loop.