TeeChart v6... Add Polygons In Map Chart
TeeChart v6... Add Polygons In Map Chart
My TeeChart version is Pro v6 ActiveX.
Could you provide sample codes about how can I add polygons in Map chart with c# language ?
Could you provide sample codes about how can I add polygons in Map chart with c# language ?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Quest,
I'm sorry but we don't have any C# example using TeeChart Pro ActiveX for that at the moment.
Anyway, at the forums threads below you'll find several examples. You shouldn't have any problem porting them to C#.
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ap+polygon
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ap+polygon
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ap+polygon
I'm sorry but we don't have any C# example using TeeChart Pro ActiveX for that at the moment.
Anyway, at the forums threads below you'll find several examples. You shouldn't have any problem porting them to C#.
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ap+polygon
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ap+polygon
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ap+polygon
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
Thanks for your reply.
I tried to wrote it as below, but it can not display any polygon besides Marks.
What's something wrong?
TeeChart.TChart chart = new TeeChart.TChartClass();
chart.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scMap);
TeeChart.ISeries oSeries = chart.Series(0);
oSeries.Marks.Visible = true;
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.Add();
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).Text = "Test";
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(0, 0);
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(0, 10);
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(10, 10);
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(10, 0);
Thanks for your reply.
I tried to wrote it as below, but it can not display any polygon besides Marks.
What's something wrong?
TeeChart.TChart chart = new TeeChart.TChartClass();
chart.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scMap);
TeeChart.ISeries oSeries = chart.Series(0);
oSeries.Marks.Visible = true;
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.Add();
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).Text = "Test";
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(0, 0);
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(0, 10);
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(10, 10);
oSeries.asMap.Shapes.get_Polygon(0).AddXY(10, 0);
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Quest,
It works fine for me here using TeeChart Pro v8.0.0.3 ActiveX. It may help you visualize the polygon adding following code:
Or this:
It works fine for me here using TeeChart Pro v8.0.0.3 ActiveX. It may help you visualize the polygon adding following code:
Code: Select all
chart.Axis.Left.MinimumOffset = 20;
chart.Axis.Left.MaximumOffset = 20;
chart.Axis.Bottom.MinimumOffset = 20;
chart.Axis.Bottom.MaximumOffset = 20;
Code: Select all
chart.Axis.Left.SetMinMax(-5, 15);
chart.Axis.Bottom.SetMinMax(-5, 15);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
00
Hi Narcis,
When I used the FillSampleValues method, the result is the same...
1. It can not display polygons beside Marks.
2. All Marks at the same location.
When I used the FillSampleValues method, the result is the same...
1. It can not display polygons beside Marks.
2. All Marks at the same location.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Quest,
First of all, please notice there are newer TeeChart Pro v6 ActiveX releases available at the client download area. Could you please try using latest version available?
If problems persist, could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
First of all, please notice there are newer TeeChart Pro v6 ActiveX releases available at the client download area. Could you please try using latest version available?
If problems persist, could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Quest,
Could you please read this thread? It may be a similar issue to yours. If you think it's the same problem please let us know, otherwise send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Could you please read this thread? It may be a similar issue to yours. If you think it's the same problem please let us know, otherwise send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcís,
For the thread issue, I found the answer finally. It should set ASPCompat be true in .aspx.
Based on the example at Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v6 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET\CSharpWebForm, could you tell me how to draw a LIVE chart (not a picture)? I tried it in many way, but not get a correct result.
For the thread issue, I found the answer finally. It should set ASPCompat be true in .aspx.
Based on the example at Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v6 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET\CSharpWebForm, could you tell me how to draw a LIVE chart (not a picture)? I tried it in many way, but not get a correct result.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Quest,
You should do as in the example at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v6 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET\VBWebForm.
You should do as in the example at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v6 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET\VBWebForm.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcís,
Based on the VBWebForm example, I translated into C# as below:
But I got a script error - "Out of memory" in WebForm2.aspx.
Based on the VBWebForm example, I translated into C# as below:
Code: Select all
WebForm1.aspx.cs
TeeChart.TChartClass TChart1 = new TeeChart.TChartClass();
TChart1.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scMap);
TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues(10);
Response.BinaryWrite((byte[])TChart1.Export.asNative.SaveToStream(true));
WebForm2.aspx
<script language="VBScript">
sub window_onload()
Form1.TChart1.Import.LoadFromURL("http://localhost/TeeMap/WebForm1.aspx")
end sub
</script>
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Quest,
Yes, this is not supported in v6. This feature was implemented for TeeChart Pro v8 ActiveX.
Yes, this is not supported in v6. This feature was implemented for TeeChart Pro v8 ActiveX.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |