when i use Tchart.tools.items(0).asColorLine ,don't work as me thing:
code for vbscript:
TChart1.Import.LoadFromURL(**)
idx = Tchart1.tools.add(tcColorLine)
Tchart1.tools.items(idx).active=true
Tchart1.tools.items(idx).asColorLine.axis = atLeft
Tchart1.tools.items(idx).asColorLine.value =200
But the line position is not expected
colorline error for TeeChart Pro Activex 5
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Contact:
Hi,
using the following code works fine, you should use constants enums.. :
using the following code works fine, you should use constants enums.. :
Code: Select all
Sub FillChart()
TeeCommander1.Chart = TChart1
With TChart1
.Import.LoadFromURL("http://localhost/test.tee")
idx = .Tools.Add(6)
.Tools.Items(idx).Active = True
.Tools.Items(idx).asColorLine.Axis = 0
.Tools.Items(idx).asColorLine.Value = 20
End With
End Sub
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Contact:
I have resolved this question!
TChart1.Import.LoadFromURL("***")
at the beginning of url ASP page add follow code:
but why? the edition of Teechart?
at the beginning of url ASP page add follow code:
Code: Select all
<!--METADATA NAME="TeeChart Pro v5 ActiveX Control" TYPE="TypeLib" UUID="{B6C10482-FB89-11D4-93C9-006008A7EED4}"-->
but why? the edition of Teechart?
Hi,
I'm sorry, I don't understand you, could you please be more specific ?but why? the edition of Teechart?
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Contact:
I only want to add colorline in my chart, i do:I'm sorry, I don't understand you, could you please be more specific ?
1.creat a asp page ,within it I create chart ,then save to stream
2.create a html page ,within it I use activeX by LoadFromURL method
question: if I don't add
Code: Select all
<!--METADATA NAME="TeeChart Pro v5 ActiveX Control" TYPE="TypeLib" UUID="{B6C10482-FB89-11D4-93C9-006008A7EED4}"-->
Hello,
The metadata instruction at the beginning of an ASP file tells ASP where to look for named constants. If it is not included then you should use the integer equivalent.
eg. (See EToolClass in help)
Integer Values:
tcCursor = 0
tcDragMarks = 1
tcAxisArrow = 2
tcDraw = 3
tcHints = 4
tcColorband = 5
tcColorLine = 6
tcRotate = 7
tcMarksTip = 8
tcChartImage = 9
tcAnnotate = 10
tcPageNumber = 11
Without the metadata declaration "tcColorLine" will not be recognised and 0 will be used instead (as if it were a Cursor tool). An alternative to the metadata line could be to include a reference to a constants file (it ships with TeeChart below the IIS & ASP folder in JScript and VBScript formats). Please see Tutorial 9 for a further look at what I've just described.
Regards,
Marc Meumann
The metadata instruction at the beginning of an ASP file tells ASP where to look for named constants. If it is not included then you should use the integer equivalent.
eg. (See EToolClass in help)
Integer Values:
tcCursor = 0
tcDragMarks = 1
tcAxisArrow = 2
tcDraw = 3
tcHints = 4
tcColorband = 5
tcColorLine = 6
tcRotate = 7
tcMarksTip = 8
tcChartImage = 9
tcAnnotate = 10
tcPageNumber = 11
Without the metadata declaration "tcColorLine" will not be recognised and 0 will be used instead (as if it were a Cursor tool). An alternative to the metadata line could be to include a reference to a constants file (it ships with TeeChart below the IIS & ASP folder in JScript and VBScript formats). Please see Tutorial 9 for a further look at what I've just described.
Regards,
Marc Meumann
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
- Contact:
thanks a lot.
thanks a lot.