TeeCahrt Data Editor Decimal Places and Check box options

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

TeeCahrt Data Editor Decimal Places and Check box options

Post by Faizullah Khan » Fri Sep 29, 2006 5:13 am

Hi

1 ) The Data Editor available in the TeeChart editor not shows proper decimal places. Our data have more decimal places but TeeChart data editor shows less decimal places.
We want to show decimal places according to our data decimal places.
e.g 123.04783673 and 125.889067663 these values would be as it is shown.

2 ) We change Legend

:arrow: No check boxes to Check boxes option
:arrow: On return to chart we Deselect some series
:arrow: Again change check boxes to Non check Boxes
:arrow: On retun to chart ,Only one series displayed

Code: Select all


For i = 0 To TChart1.SeriesCount - 1
  TChart1.Series(i).Active = True
Next
This code snipshot work fine ,but it displayed all the series when we change Check boxes to Non-Check box . But it shows all the series

Is it possible we see only those series that are selected ?

Thanks & Regards

[/list][/b]

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Mon Oct 02, 2006 9:26 am

Hi,

1) you can solve it by changin the ValueFormat :
TChart1.Series(0).ValueFormat = "###.#########"

2) I'm sorry, I cannot reproduce the problem here, wold you be so kind to post a code with which I can reproduce the problme here ?

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Post by Faizullah Khan » Tue Oct 03, 2006 4:02 am

Hi

You can produce this problem using Editor.
Daw more than one Chart

Open Chart Editor--> Legend

-- Change No check boxes to Check boxes option
--On return to chart Uncheck some series
--Again change check boxes to Non check Boxes
--On retun to chart ,Only one series displayed


Thanks & Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:55 am

Hi Faizullah,

This is as designed, since you set a series to non-active it is no longer displayed. If you open the chart editor and go to the series tab you'll see the list of series and which are active and which not.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Post by Faizullah Khan » Wed Oct 04, 2006 4:38 am

Hi

I thinck you not understand the steps as I explained.
I am sending screen shots with description on yorr mail address.

Thanks & Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:50 am

Hi Faizullah,

Thanks for the attachment. We could reproduce it and already fixed this issue for next releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Post by Faizullah Khan » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:25 am

Hi

Thanks

When next release is available,how we update ?.

Thanks & Regards

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:46 am

Hi Faizullah,

We expect to have a new release available shortly. Please be aware at this forum for its announcement.

About upgrading, just uninstall your current v7 version and install the new one.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Faizullah Khan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am

Legend Radio Buttons

Post by Faizullah Khan » Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:22 am

Hi Narcis
We have already mention you the problem of CheckBoxs/No CheckBoxs in TChart Pro V 7.0.0.7 which you ask that this problem will be resolved in the next release. Now we have find out another problem which is with same scenario and we select the option Radio Buttons for legend but all the radio buttons were selected which is wrong. The complete scenario is as follows
Add 2 or more than 2 series to teechart.
Click TeeEditor and select Legend Tab only one radio button will be selected which is correct, now click series tab and click the check boxes for all the serieses. Now what you will see is that all the radio buttons will be selected which is wrong.

Do you have any solution for this right now or you will also include this bug in the next release.


Thanks

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:57 am

Hi Faizullah,

Thanks for the report. We could reproduce the issue here and added it (TV52011831) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases. In the meantime you can do something like this:

Code: Select all

Private Sub TeeCommander1_OnEditedChart()
    Dim count As Integer
    
    If (TChart1.Legend.CheckBoxesStyle = cbsRadio) Then
        count = 0
        
        For i = 0 To TChart1.SeriesCount - 1
            If TChart1.Series(i).Active Then
                count = count + 1
                If count > 1 Then
                    TChart1.Series(i).Active = False
                End If
            End If
        Next
        
    End If
    
End Sub
BTW: Also notice that we posted a new maintenance release a few days ago at the client area.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply